The king of hobbies and the hobby of Kings

Contact us:*e-Mail:*|*Tel.: +4-0722.714.394*|*Fax: +4-0318.166.897*|*Yahoo ID: laszlo_kallai

Best view with Mozilla Firefox

Saturday, December 5, 2009

FIFA World Cup™

Ieri s-a decis componenţa celor opt grupe ale Campionatului Mondial de Fotbal din 2010, ce va avea loc în Africa de Sud. Dacă precedentele ediţii ne-au obişnuit cu cel puţin o "grupă a morţii", de această dată vom fi nevoiţi să aşteptăm fazele finale ale competiţiei pentru a urmări ciocniri între granzii fotbalului mondial. Gazda competiţiei, Africa de Sud, a fost repartizată în probabil cea mai echilibrată grupă, în timp ce Anglia, Spania şi Italia se pot condisera norocoase după tragerea la sorţi. Cel mai tare duel din faza grupelor se preconizează a fi întâlnirea Brazilia-Portugalia, din Grupa G. Aici, Coasta de Fildeş pare capabilă să le pună probleme celor două formaţii în lupta pentru calificare.
Grupa A - Africa de Sud, Mexic, Uruguay, Franţa
Grupa B - Argentina, Nigeria, Coreea de Sud, Grecia
Grupa C - Anglia, SUA, Algeria, Slovenia
Grupa D - Germania, Australia, Serbia, Ghana
Grupa E - Olanda, Danemarca, Japonia, Camerun
Grupa F - Italia, Paraguay, Noua Zeelandă, Slovacia
Grupa G - Brazilia, Coreea de Nord, Coasta de Fildeş, Portugalia
Grupa H - Spania, Elveţia, Honduras, Chile

Draw ignites FIFA World Cup fever

The 32 teams participating at next year's FIFA World Cup™ finals discovered their fate this evening when the Final Draw for South Africa 2010 took place in Cape Town.
While South Africans learned that the host nation's Opening Match on 11 June would be played against Mexico at Soccer City, it was the Group D lineup which caused arguably the biggest stir. Germany, Australia, Serbia and Ghana will battle it out for two qualifying places for the Round of 16, meaning two nations with passionate support will depart the tournament early. There could be a high-profile casualty from Group G too, after Brazil, Korea DPR, Côte d'Ivoire, Portugal were drawn together.
An estimated global television audience of 200 million joined the 2,000 invited guests in the Draw Hall in watching the colourful and entertaining ceremony unfold. With African sporting stars such as athlete Haile Gebreselassie, rugby player John Smit, cricketer Makhaya Ntini, and footballers Matthew Booth and Simphiwe Dludlu assisting with the draw, along with England's David Beckham, it was always going to be an exhilarating occasion, but the undoubted centrepiece came when the eight groups were revealed.
An early highlight of the draw was the eye-catching encounter between England and USA, scheduled for 12 June, which evokes the Americans' famous 1-0 win over their transatlantic cousins at Brazil 1950. Argentina, Nigeria and Greece will get the chance to revive their group rivalry from 1994, while the heavyweight collision between Portugal and Brazil on 25 June also has the feel of a derby.
Group A: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France
Group B: Argentina, Nigeria, Korea Republic, Greece
Group C: England, USA, Algeria, Slovenia
Group D: Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana,
Group E: Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon
Group F: Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia
Group G: Brazil, Korea DPR, Côte d'Ivoire, Portugal
Group H: Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile

No comments:

Post a Comment

Google PageRank CheckerFree counter and web statsClicky Web Analytics