The king of hobbies and the hobby of Kings

Contact us:*e-Mail:*|*Tel.: +4-0722.714.394*|*Fax: +4-0318.166.897*|*Yahoo ID: laszlo_kallai

Best view with Mozilla Firefox

Monday, January 25, 2010

New issues: Latvia - "Coats of Arms – Ligatne, 2010"

Administrative divisions of Latvia, (valid 1 July 2009). According to the Administrative territorial reform of Latvia, Latvia changed its administrative divisions from two-level municipalities (towns, cities, towns countryside territories and parishes were the first level, districts were the second level municipalities) to one-level municipalities - districts were liquidated, but towns (Latvian: pilsētas, plural), towns countryside territories (Latvian: pilsētu lauku teritorijas, plural) and parishes (Latvian: pagasti, plural) were merged into 109 municipalities (Latvian: novadi, plural) and there are 9 republican cities (Latvian: republikas pilsētas) with own city council and administration.
0.35 - Viesīte municipality (Latvian: Viesītes novads) is a municipality in Selonia, Latvia. The municipality was formed in 2009 by merging Elkšņi parish, Rite parish, Sauka parish and Viesīte town with its countryside territory; the administrative centre being Viesīte.
0.40 - Līgatne municipality (Latvian: Līgatnes novads) is a municipality in Vidzeme, Latvia. The municipality was formed in 2009 by merging Līgatne parish and Līgatne town the administrative centre being Līgatne.
0.55 - Iecava municipality (Latvian: Iecavas novads) is a municipality in Zemgale, Latvia. The municipality was formed in 2003 by reorganization of Iecava parish the administrative centre being Iecava.
Tehnical details:
Nominal (Ls): 0.35, 0.40 and 0.55
Date of issue: 16.1.2010
Designer: Ģirts Grīva
Printed. SIA "Baltijas Banknote", Latvia
Copy: 300.000
Postal Auhority Latvia

No comments:

Post a Comment

Google PageRank CheckerFree counter and web statsClicky Web Analytics