The king of hobbies and the hobby of Kings

Contact us:*e-Mail:*|*Tel.: +4-0722.714.394*|*Fax: +4-0318.166.897*|*Yahoo ID: laszlo_kallai

Best view with Mozilla Firefox

Monday, January 25, 2010

New issues: Spain - "Autonomous Communities"

The series devoted to the Autonomous Communities (regional governments) of Spain, is issued in a booklet format of eight self adhesive stamps with a domestic A rate depicting the facades of the Congress and Senate and the outline of the map of six Autonomous Communities with their flags.
The Congreso de los Diputados (Congress) is the constitutional body representing the Spanish people. The representatives are elected by popular vote on block lists by proportional representation in constituencies matching the Spanish provinces. Together with the Senado (Senate), it holds the legislative power in Spain.
The Spanish Senate (Senado) is the upper house of Spain's parliament, the Cortes Generales. All senators serve four-year terms and meet in the two plenary sitting sessions that take place throughout the year or on initiative of the Government, the permanent deputation or by a majority vote of either the Congress or the Senate.
La Rioja, in northern Spain, is an autonomous community since 1982. Its capital is Logroño and its flag is made up four horizontal stripes in red, white, green and yellow.
Castilla-La Mancha is divided into 5 provinces: Albacete, Ciudad Real, Cuenca, Guadalajara and Toledo where the regional parliament is. It is an autonomous community since 1982 and its flag is a rectangle divided vertically into two equal squares: the first, by the flagpole, is bright red with a golden castle and the second one is white.
The Comunidad Valenciana is also an autonomous community since 1982 and is divided into three provinces: Alicante, Castellón and Valencia. The seat of the government is in Valencia and the flag design is four red stripes over a yellow background with a blue vertical stripe by the flagpole.
Canarias is also an autonomous community since 1982. It is an archipelago made up of the islands of Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Gran canaria, Tenerife, La Palma, La Gomera and El Hierro. The seat of the Parliament is in Santa Cruz de Tenerife. The flag is vertically divided in white, blue and yellow.
The Region de Murcia was also granted its autonomous community status in 1982. Its flag is red with four golden castles on the left hand corner and seven royal crowns on the bottom right hand corner.
Since 1982 Aragón has also the status of autonomous community and comprises the provinces of Huesca, Teruel and Zaragoza, which is the capital city. Its flag is horizontally divided in four red stripes on a yellow background and a coat of arms.
Tehnical details:
Date of issue: 2-01-2010
Offset Printing
Self adhesive fluorescent paper
Perforation: 13 3/4
Stamp size: 35 x 24.5 mm (horizontal)
Sheet size: 166 x 63 mm block (horizontal)
Face value: Schedule A (1 stamp = standard letter up to 20 gr. for Spain)
Postal Authority Spain

No comments:

Post a Comment

Google PageRank CheckerFree counter and web statsClicky Web Analytics